Three Kittens and a Tree

12 thoughts on “Three Kittens and a Tree

  1. HI DANNY,
    I HAPPEN TO THINK ANDREW WAS REALLY SHOWING THE GLORY O GOD IN CREATING NATURE AND LITTLE KITTY CATS TO SOOTHE MAN’S NERVES. I JUST RESCUED A LITTLE KITTEN (IN AN INDUSTRIAL AREA, WHERE I HAVE TAKEN TO FEEDING A DOZEN FERAL CATS). THE NEXT NIGHT, I WENT DOWN TO COLLECT THE DISHES & THERE WAS THE “MOMMY CAT” WITH ANOTHER KITTEN! SHE LOOKED AT ME AS IF TO SAY – “PLEASE TAKE MY BABY, FEED, LOVE AND PROTECT HIM!” SO I DID! NOW I HAVE FAITH AND GRACE – HAPPY TO BE REUNITED AND GETTING ACCUSTOMED TO ME.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Good story and good for you. I was once a surrogate mother to six kittens whose mother disappeared. They slept with me and followed me everywhere I went. I was a lot younger at the time. I don’t think I’d have the energy to put up with that kind of stuff nowadays.

      Like

  2. So, Danny, I’d say Andrew had a short SOC (stream of consciousness) with the camera. Or he was showing the 3 kittens their future fun climbing tree! Really, seriously he’s only in his “cups” of coffee! 🌺🌷🌸 Christine

    Liked by 2 people

  3. A message for Danny the Dog–

    Hey Danny, can you explain this one? It’s true that I counted three kittens and one tree so Andrew gets points for truth in advertising. But…is there a connection? Cause and effect? Something I’m missing?

    (Oh and you don’t need to mention this little chat to Andrew. He probably thinks it’s perfectly obvious, and I’ll never hear the end of it for being so obtuse. )

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Don’t worry, I did not rat you out. I asked Andrew what was the connection between the pictures, pretending it was I who wanted to know. He just sneered at me before deigning to answer my simple query. (He’s such an asshole.) Anyway, he said it was about nature and the glory of God. He’s also a hypocrite. He hasn’t seen nature or thought about God since before I knew him. He’s always in his cups which I believe is a polite way of saying he’s always stinking drunk. I’m surprised he was able to hold the camera long enough to take a picture.
      So Barb, my friend, I hope I’ve shed some light on the thought process of Andrew Joyce, Professional Asshole and Picture Taker.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

